

Minutes

Library Board

December 12, 2019
3:00 pm
St. Marys Public Library
15 Church Street North, St. Marys

Member Present Councillor Craigmile, Cole Atlin, Lynda Hodgins, Reg Quinton,

Councillor Pridham

Member Absent Mayor Strathdee, Councillor Edney, Barbara Tuer, Joyce Vivian,

Melinda Zurbrigg

Staff Present Matthew Corbett, CEO, Rebecca Webb, Library Services

Coordinator

1. CALL TO ORDER

Meeting was called to order at 3:00pm.

- 2. DECLARATION OF PECUNIARY INTEREST
- 3. AMENDMENTS AND APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 4. **DELEGATIONS**
- 5. ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES

Moved By Lynda Hodgins Seconded By Councillor Craigmile That the minutes from November 14, 2019 and November 25, 2019 be accepted as presented in items 5.1 and 5.2.

Carried

- 5.1 Minutes, November 14th, 2019
- 5.2 Minutes, November 25th, 2019

6. CLOSED SESSION

Moved By Councillor Craigmile Seconded By Reg Quinton

That the St. Marys Public Library Board move into a session that is closed to the public in accordance with the Public Libraries Act, Section 16.1(4)(b) personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees, and Section 16.1(4)(d) labour relations or employee negotiations at 3:03pm

Carried

7. RISE AND REPORT

Board Chair C. Atlin reported that a closed was held wherein one item was considered and staff were given direction.

Moved By Reg Quinton
Seconded By Councillor Pridham

That the Library Board rise from closed session at 3:09pm.

Carried

8. CEO TRANSITION APPOINTMENTS

Moved By Lynda Hodgins **Seconded By** Councillor Craigmile

That Lisa Lawrence, Director of Human Resources for the Town of St. Marys, be appointed Interim Library CEO and Andre Morin, Director of Finance, be appointed Library Board Treasurer effective December 18, 2019.

^		
Ca	_	~
	 _	. 1

9.	UPCOMING MEETINGS	
	The next meeting of the board is scheduled for January 2, 2020.	
10.	ADJOURNMENT	
	Moved By Lynda Hodgins Seconded By Councillor Craigmile	
	That the meeting of December 12, 2019 be adjourned.	
		Carried
Cha	ir	

Board Secretary