

Minutes

Green Committee

May 26, 2021 5:30 pm Video Conference Click the following link:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzuUpFqxcEl8OG-dOYKteFQ

Member Present Lynette Geddes, Chair

Councillor Pridham

Fred Stam

John Stevens

David Vermeire

Staff Present Jed Kelly, Director of Public Works

Morgan Dykstra, Committee Secretary

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Chair called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

2. DECLARATION OF PECUNIARY INTEREST

None.

3. AMENDMENTS AND APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Resolution: GC-2021-05-01 Moved By John Stevens Seconded By Fred Stam

THAT the May 26, 2021 Green Committee agenda be accepted as presented.

4. **DELEGATIONS**

None.

5. ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES

Resolution: GC-2021-05-02

Moved By Fred Stam

Seconded By Councillor Pridham

THAT the April 28, 2021 Green Committee minutes be approved and signed by the Chair and Committee Secretary.

Carried

6. STRATEGIC ITEMS - PROGRESS UPDATE

Morgan Dykstra spoke to the Strategic Priorities Table for May and responded to questions from the Committee.

Resolution: GC-2021-05-03

Moved By Fred Stam

Seconded By John Stevens

THAT the May Green Committee Strategic Priorities Table be received for information.

Carried

7. REPORTS

7.1 PW 43-2021 Administering a Green Recognition Program

Morgan Dykstra and Jed Kelly spoke to the report.

The Committee discussed the questions contained within the report and asked that staff bring forward a framework at the next Green Committee meeting.

Resolution: GC-2021-05-04

Moved By Fred Stam

Seconded By John Stevens

THAT PW 43-2021 Administering a Green Recognition Program report be received; and,

THAT Staff bring forward a green recognition program framework at the next Green Committee meeting.

Carried

8. OTHER BUSINESS

None.

9. UPCOMING MEETINGS

June 23, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. (Virtual)

September 22, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. (Virtual)

10. ADJOURNMENT

Resolution: GC-2021-05-05
Moved By Councillor Pridham
Seconded By Fred Stam

THAT this meeting of the Green Committee adjourn at 6:28 p.m.

Carried

Lynette Geddes, Chair	
Morgan Dykstra. Committee Secretary	,