

Minutes

Green Advisory Committee

September 21, 2023 5:30 pm

Municipal Operations Centre 408 James Street South, St. Marys

YouTube Link - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzuUpFqxcEl8OG-dOYKteFQ

Member Present Katherine Moffat, Chair

Councillor Aylward

Teresa Barresi Lynette Geddes

Fred Stam Steve Vivian

Staff Present Jed Kelly, Director of Public Works / Committee Secretary

Morgan Dykstra, Public Works and Planning Coordinator

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Chair called the meeting to order at 5:34 pm.

2. DECLARATION OF PECUNIARY INTEREST

None declared.

3. AMENDMENTS AND APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Moved By Lynette Geddes

Seconded By Teresa Barresi

THAT the September 21, 2023 Green Advisory Committee meeting agenda be accepted as presented.

4. DELEGATIONS

None.

5. ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES

Moved By Fred Stam
Seconded By Teresa Barresi

THAT the June 15, 2023 Green Advisory Committee meeting minutes be approved by the Committee, and signed by the Chair and the staff liaison.

Carried

6. BUSINESS ARISING FROM MINUTES

None.

7. REPORTS

7.1 PW 54-2023 Future Naturalization Projects – Follow Up

Morgan Dykstra and Jed Kelly spoke to the report and responded to questions from the Committee.

Councillor Aylward entered the meeting at 5:42 p.m..

Moved By Fred Stam

Seconded By Councillor Aylward

THAT PW 54-2023 Future Naturalization Projects – Follow Up report be received; and

THAT the Green Advisory Committee recommend to Council:

THAT Council approve the establishment of a naturalized area at the Municipal Operations Centre and existing areas as detailed in this report; and.

THAT Council consider any future proposals from staff with respect to establishing long-term planting areas on private lands.

Carried

8.	OTHER BUSINESS
	None.
9.	UPCOMING MEETINGS
	Thursday, October 19, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. (Municipal Operations Centre)
	Thursday, November 16, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. (Municipal Operations Centre)
10.	ADJOURNMENT
	Moved By Steve Vivian Seconded By Lynette Geddes
	THAT this meeting be adjourned at 5:48 pm.
	Carried
Katherine Moffat, Chair	
Jed K	elly, Committee Secretary